List of older events — formerly oldnews.com

by Cameron on January 4, 2010

  • Fri, Oct 29, 2010 • 7:00 PM
    Joe’s Pub, New York, NY
    Janus CD release party
  • Sun, Sep 12, 2010 • 7:00 PM
    Murphy School Theater, Raleigh, NC
    New Music Raleigh plays Brocken Specter
  • Sun, Aug 15, 2010 • 11:00 AM
    First Unitarian Society, Madison, WI
    Sam Livingston will be premeiring Dance for MCD
  • Sun, Jul 25, 2010 • 8:00 PM
    McAlpin Hall, Woolworth Music Center, Princeton, NJ
    New piece for the So Percussion Summer Institute
  • Mon, Jul 19, 2010 • 00:00 AM
    Princeton University, Princeton, NJ
    Workshop performance at So Percussion Institute TBA
  • Sun, May 16, 2010 • 2:00 PM
    Brooklyn Museum, Iris and B. Gerald Cantor Auditorium, Brooklyn, NY
    Brocken Specter on the Brooklyn Philharmonic’s Music Off the Walls series
  • Tue, May 4, 2010 • 08:00 AM
    Taplin Auditorium, Princeton, NJ
    Premiere of Sorta Superparticular
  • Wed, Apr 28, 2010 • 8:00 PM
    Barnes Hall, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
    janus and Gossamer Albatross at Cornell
  • Fri, Apr 23, 2010 • 8:30 PM
    The ‘62 Center for Theater and Dance, Williamstown, MA
    Aybabtu at Williams College
  • Sat, Apr 3, 2010 • 8:00 PM
    Taplin AuditoriumIm, Princeton, NJ
    new piece for PLOrk featuring Anders Åstrand!
  • Sun, Feb 28, 2010 • 3:00 PM
    Marple Campus, Delaware County Community College, Media, PA
    janus and Gossamer Albatross in Media, PA
  • Sat, Feb 27, 2010 • 9:00 PM
    The Red Room, Baltimore, MD
    janus and Gossamer Albatross in Baltimore
  • Fri, Feb 26, 2010 • 8:00 PM
    Galapagos Art Space, Brooklyn, NY
    janus and Gossamer Albatross @ Galapagos
  • Wed, Feb 24, 2010 • 8:00 PM
    Guzzetta Recital Hall, Akron, OH
    Aybabtu at University of Akron
  • Sat, Feb 20, 2010 • 8:00 PM
    Louisiana Tech University, Ruston, LA
    Parts & Sums at Louisiana Tech
  • Tue, Dec 15, 2009 • 9:00 PM
    Terrace Club, Princeton, NJ
    ffmup with Ryan Brown and Konrad Kaczmarek
  • Tue, Dec 8, 2009 • 8:00 PM
    Taplin Auditorium, Princeton, NJ
    Premiere of The Green Machine for NOW Ensemble
  • Mon, Nov 23, 2009 • 8:00 PM
    Daniel Recital Hall, Greenville, SC
    Furman Percussion Ensemble
  • Mon, Nov 23, 2009 • 8:00 PM
    Weigel Hall Auditorium, Columbus, OH
    Parts & Sums at Ohio State
  • Fri, Nov 13, 2009 • 7:00 PM
    Daniel Recital Hall, Greenville, SC
    Erica Hockensmith and Cody Boyce play Aybabtu on their senior recital
  • Thu, Nov 5, 2009 • 7:30 PM
    Recital Hall, Greensboro, NC
    Parts & Sums at UNCG
  • Mon, Oct 26, 2009 • 7:30 PM
    School of Music Recital Hall, Columbia, SC
    Aybabtu at USC
  • Wed, Oct 21, 2009 • 8:00 PM
    The Stone, New York, NY
    With Ryan Brown at The Stone
  • Fri, Oct 9, 2009 • 8:00 PM
    TheaterLab, New York, NY
    PLOrk at TheaterLab, NYC
  • Tue, Sep 22, 2009 • 8:00 PM
    Taplin Auditorium, Princeton, NJ
    janus trio premieres Gossamer Albatross
  • Fri, Sep 11, 2009 • 7:30 PM
    The Tank, New York, NY
    Janus at The Tank
  • Sat, May 16, 2009 • 8:00 PM
    Richardson Auditorium, Princeton, NJ
    PLOrk plays Boomdinger with So Percussion and Matmos
  • Sat, May 2, 2009 • 7:00 PM
    Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
    Matt Evans plays Brocken Specter
  • Tue, Apr 28, 2009 • 8:00 PM
    Taplin Auditorium, Princeton, NJ
    “Hop or Go Phut” for medieval dance band
  • Thu, Apr 16, 2009 • 7:00 PM
    Newberry Library, Chicago, IL
    PLOrk plays Boomdinger in Chicago
  • Fri, Apr 10, 2009 • 8:00 PM
    The Kitchen, New York, NY
    Boomdinger at the Kitchen
  • Thu, Apr 9, 2009 • 8:00 PM
    The Kitchen, New York, NY
    Boomdinger at the Kitchen
  • Sat, Apr 4, 2009 • 7:00 PM
    CUNY Graduate Center, New York, NY
    Playing percussion at NYCEMF
  • Sun, Feb 15, 2009 • 7:00 PM
    St. Augustine Church, Gainesville, FL
    Dithyramb At Jubilus Festival
  • Tue, Feb 10, 2009 • 8:00 PM
    Taplin Auditorium, Princeton, NJ
    So Percussion premieres Aybabtu
  • Wed, Dec 3, 2008 • 7:00 PM
    Daniel Recital Hall, Greenville, SC
    Furman Percussion Ensemble
  • Tue, Nov 18, 2008 • 8:00 PM
    Taplin Auditorium, Princeton, NJ
    Ensemble Klang plays Entrainment
  • Tue, Nov 11, 2008 • 8:00 PM
    Taplin Auditorium, Princeton, NJ
    Dithyramb on Tom Kraines’s recital
  • Wed, Sep 24, 2008 • 7:00 PM
    Studio Acusticum, Piteå, Sweden
    Daniel Saur plays Brocken Specter
  • Tue, Jun 10, 2008 • 7:00 PM
    Issue Project Room, Brooklyn, NY
    PLOrk at Issue Project Room
  • Mon, Jun 9, 2008 • 7:00 PM
    Northwestern University, Evanston, IL
    John Corkill plays Brocken Specter
  • Sat, Jun 7, 2008 • 4:00 PM
    Church of the Ascension, Brooklyn, NY
    MANI plays Foreword

Previous post:

Next post: